Logging Into a SiteWrench Site
The dashboard is the initial screen that you see when you log into the system. You will see site notifications and recent administrative user login stats displayed. Click on a notification to be routed to the section of the system that the notification was sent from to view more information. If a user does not have the appropriate permissions on the corresponding section, they will not be able to continue to that section.
Once you have logged in, you will see you user profile in the upper right hand corner displayed with an avatar (image of yourself). We recommend changing the password we send you when we establish your account, and you can do that here. You can edit your profile's information and picture which will be displayed at different places within the system and on your website, such as Discussion Board and Blog Posts. To edit your profile, click the dropdown and choose to 'Edit Profile'.
Support Ticketing System
Access the support ticketing system by clicking on the question mark icon. This is where you can view current pending (open) tickets or create a new ticket.
We've added this section here in the help article to express the importance of logging out when you are done editing. The system will store a cookie (session) on your machine that is valid for up to 30 days. This means that if you close your browser window when you are done editing, without clicking 'Logout' you are still logged into the system. Therefore, when you return to your computer and go back to the admin area you will not have to log in again. For some users, this is a handy time saver. For others that may use public computers where other employees, office personnel, or the general public also uses, this can be a security issue, therefore, be sure to log out when you are finished editing.
Notifications are a central part of the dashboard. Here is where different system driven and event triggered notifications will come. Notifications from forms that have been submitted on your site, as well as, store order, inquiry, and comments will filter into this area. Not only will you receive email notifications but your notifications will also appear here. Although all users will see the notification list when they log in, they may not be able to actually see the notification itself. The notification will link to the page or system area that the notification is associated with, and therefore, if a 'standard' user does not have access to edit a particular page where a form is located, then they will not be allowed to view that page and therefore view the form results where the notification was triggered. This protects your sensitive information from those users that should not be seeing that information.
Once you click a notification and you are taken to the area of the system where the notification was sent from you will be able to find the data associated with the notification. For example, if the notification was sent from a form submission on your site, when the notification link is clicked, you will be routed to the page where the form is located. Next, you will click the 'View Results' button of the form to see up to the minute data for that form's submission.
Notifications display on the dashboard page for the most recent 25 notifications. After that they are removed from the Dashboard. If you need to access a notification that has been removed, simply go to the page where the form is located or the area of the system where the notification was triggered from (store or support tickets).
If you click on a notification link and it does not process or link to anywhere, the notification is an older notification that at this time must be viewed manually by you visiting the area of the system where the notification was triggered from.
This section displays a list of all the recent logins by admin users for your website. You can filter the list by date range, or sort the columns by clicking on the column headers. This is useful to see what admin's have logged in recently to edit your website.