The files section in Sitewrench is the centralized location for you to manage your files. The files area allows you to upload, preview, edit, and delete files and folders for your site! You will be able to see your overall disk space usage, thumbnails, and detailed information for each file and folder.
When you access the files area you will notice the storage space meter than will give you up to the minute data about your current media storage usage and how much space you have available according to your hosting plan.
The system will display all the files and folders in the root directory of your site. You can adjust the folder name by clicking on its name, or access the folder to view its contents by clicking on the folder icon. Just because a folder may be labeled 'Pictures' you can upload any type of media into it. It doesn't just have to contain picture files.
You can click on the 'New Folder' button in the root or while you're inside of a folder so that you can have folders within folders.
This is useful for you organizing your files for later use when working throughout the system. To upload files, access the folder you want your media to be uploaded into and then click the 'Upload' button. You will be able to choose to use the multiple file or single file upload tool for your media.
Each item's file name is a link that when clicked will take you into the edit screen for the file. This will allow you to rotate images, edit file names, and enter descriptions. NOTE: The system does not have any file editing abilities such as photo correction, cropping, etc at this time. You must edit your file locally and upload it into the system as you want it to appear on your site's pages.
You can delete any item by clicking on the trashcan icon to the left of the file in question. A new button will display allowing you to delete the selected file(s). To mass delete files, check the box beside the files you'd like to delete.
You can view any deleted file (within the past 30 days) by clicking on the 'Show Deleted' link. This will display a list of files that have been deleted should you have accidentally deleted a file you needed to keep. When viewing these deleted files, you'll have the option to restore them. As a note, deleted files more than 30 days old will be permanently deleted and can not be restored.
Uploading & Organizing Files
If you uploaded media in the root of your files area or into a folder that you didn't want it to go to you can move the files around. Check the box to the left of the file name and click the 'Move to Folder' link. This will let you select the appropriate folder to move the file to.