Uninstalling Vs. Deleting Page Parts
It's possible to Unpublish a page part, where the content is no longer visible on the live page. But Uninstalling is different. Uninstalling is when you physically remove a page part off the page where it is installed.
An Uninstalled page part will live in the Page Part Management section and await your future orders. An Uninstalled page part will maintain all of the content that was loaded into it previously. You can add new content or edit existing content. You can decide to Install it anywhere on the site.
Occasionally, an Uninstalled page part is "hardcoded" onto one of your site's templates. If it is hardcoded, that means the content will display publicly whether it is considered Uninstalled or Unpublished.
The only way to truly ensure that content is never visible publicly on your site is to Delete the content. However, once the page part is deleted, all the content that was loaded into that page part is now deleted. (So if you have a blog page part with 100 entries, all 100 entries will be deleted along with the blog.) There is no guarantee that our team can recover a deleted page part, so think carefully before you permanently delete anything. If it is essential to your website, our team may be able to recover the data, and this work will be billed hourly.