Global Tags are created in one of two ways: through Page Parts directly, and through the Global Tagging Management section within SiteWrench Settings. You can add, edit, manage, and even merge tags within the Global Tagging Management section of SiteWrench. To find your Global Tags, go to Settings > Tools > Global Tags.
What does it mean to Merge Tags?
To merge two tags is to take an existing tag on the site, Tag A, and merge it into a separate tag, like Tag B.
Let's say Tag A is in use 50 times on your site. Tag B is in use 25 times on the site.
If you outright delete Tag A, all 50 usages of this Tag A will no longer exist across your Blog and Calendar. But if you merge Tag A into Tag B, those 50 usages will roll into Tag B. Tag A will be renamed Tag B, and now Tag B has 75 total instances across the site.
Merging tags is ideal if you do not want to lose the tags associated with your existing blog posts and calendar events and other places on SiteWrench.
Simply check the box next to the tag(s) you would like to merge. Leave the tag you are merging into unchecked. Click your 'Merge # Tag Into' button at the top. You will be provided a list of your remaining tags. Find the tag you are merging into on the list and click the blue 'Choose' button on the left. This will merge your tags into one.
If you have any questions or run into any issues, please contact your support team.